FA VASE 2014/2015

FA VASE 2014/2015





The Football Association Challenge Vase is an annual football competition for teams playing below Step 4 of the English National League System. For the 2013–14 season 535 entrants were accepted, with two qualifying rounds preceding the six proper rounds, semi-finals (played over two legs) and final played at Wembley Stadium. The 2013–14 winners are Sholing, who beat West Auckland Town 1-0 on 10 May at Wembley Stadium.

Eligibility - In recent years, entry to the FA Vase has been restricted to clubs in the ninth and lower tiers of the English football league system, (those in the four levels above qualified for the FA Trophy). Reorganization of the National League System for 2004 onwards moved the dividing line down to the new "Step 5" (ninth tier overall). Recently formed (2011) club Guernsey F.C., who play in the "Step 5" Combined Counties League, gained entry for the 2012–13 season and reached the semi-finals.

Exemptions - Eligible teams who played in the FA Vase the previous season and finished in the top 4 of a Step 5 league are exempt from qualifying and start play in the First round Proper of the Vase, unless they were promoted to a Step 4 league. (If they were promoted, they would play for the FA Trophy instead.) Eligible teams who played in the FA Trophy the previous season and were relegated from a Step 4 league are exempt from qualifying and start play in the First round Proper of the Vase as well.
Clubs that played in the 4th round or later of the previous season's FA Vase are exempt from qualifying and begin play in the Second round Proper.

The record attendance for an FA Vase match was set on Sunday 13 May 2007, when 36,232 spectators watched Truro City come from behind to beat A.F.C. Totton 3–1 at Wembley in the final

Only five teams have managed to win the FA Vase more than once. Whitley Bay are the first team to win the FA Vase three times in successive seasons. Two FA Vase winners, Forest Green Rovers and Tamworth, have gone on to play in the Football Conference at the top level of the non-league pyramid. No FA Vase winner has yet reached the Football League, although 2008–09 finalists Glossop North End had briefly competed in the old First Division over a hundred years earlier, and 1985 finalists Fleetwood Town will be participating in the Football League for 2012-13 season after winning the Conference, though they were reformed in 1997.


FAVase Second Round Qualifying - 4 October


1874 Northwich Wigan Robin Park
  AFC Croydon Athletic Chessington & Hook U
  AFC Darwen Washington
  AFC Dunstable Leverstock Green
  AFC Portchester Hamworthy United
  Alnwick Town Pickering Town
  Armthorpe Welfare Bootle
  Ashton Athletic Shaw Lane Aquaforce
  Aston Lichfield City
  Athersley Recreation Runcorn Town
  Atherton Collieries AFC Liverpool
  Baldock Town Long Melford
  Banstead Athletic Mile Oak
  Bardon Hill AFC Wulfrunians
  Basford United Mickleover Royals
  Beckenham Town Corinthian
  Bedford AFC Kempston Rovers
  Bedlington Terriers Liversedge
  Belper United Quorn
  Bemerton H Harlequins Moneyfields
  Bexhill United Rochester United
  Biggleswade United Northampton Spencer
  Billingham Synthonia Celtic Nation FC
  Billingham Town Yorkshire Amateur
  Bishop Auckland Birtley Town
  Blaby Whetstone Ath Borrowash Victoria
  Blidworth Welfare Clipstone
  Bolehall Swifts Cradley Town
  Bottesford Town Rochdale Town
  Bowers & Pitsea Haverhill Rovers
  Bradford Town Andover Town
  Bridport East Cowes Vics Ath
  Brimscombe and Thrupp Carterton Town
  Brislington Witheridge
  Brocton Kirby Muxloe
  Bromsgrove Sporting Tipton Town
  Buckland Athletic Wellington AFC
  Cadbury Heath Ringwood Town
  Calne Town Christchurch
  Chadderton Abbey Hey
  Chinnor Henley Town
  Chippenham Park Whitchurch United
  Cobham Lingfield
  Cockfosters Hoddesdon Town
  Colliers Wood United Shoreham
  Colne Heaton Stannington
  Continental Star Willenhall Town
  Coventry Sphinx Studley
  Cowes Sports Corsham Town
  Cray Valley (PM) Horley Town
  Daisy Hill Albion Sports
  Debenham LC Saffron Walden Town
  Dronfield Town Maltby Main
  Eccleshall Atherstone Town
  Esh Winning Seaham Red Star
  Eversley & California Tuffley Rovers
  Fakenham Town Mildenhall Town
  Falmouth Town AFC Bishop Sutton
  Fareham Town Petersfield Town
  Farnham Town Milton United
  FC Broxbourne Borough Woodbridge Town
  Flackwell Heath Frimley Green
  Great Yarmouth Town Boston Town
  Hailsham Town Dorking Wanderers
  Hall Road Rangers Consett
  Hallam Ashton Town AFC
  Harefield United Wellingborough Town
  Hassocks Broadbridge Heath
  Haverhill Borough London Bari
  Heanor Town Holwell Sports
  Heather St Johns Rocester
  Hertford Town Ilford
  Highworth Town Hartley Wintney
  Holbeach United Blackstones
  Holbrook Sports AFC Mansfield
  Holker Old Boys Durham City
  Holmer Green Desborough Town
  Hook Norton Tadley Calleva
  Horndean Lymington Town
  Ibstock United Bromyard Town
  Ipswich Wanderers Hadley
  Keynsham Town Plymouth Parkway
  Kings Langley Burton Park Wanderers
  Kirkley and Pakefield Newmarket Town
  Long Buckby Oxhey Jets
  Long Eaton United Lincoln Moorlands
  Longwell Green Sports Amesbury Town
  Louth Town Gedling MW
  Loxwood Steyning Town
  Lye Town Pegasus Juniors
  Malmesbury Victoria Bracknell Town
  Marske United Chester-Le-Street
  Melksham Town Bournemouth
  Molesey Greenwich Borough
  New College Swindon Thame United
  Newbury Reading Town
  Newport Pagnell Town Berkhamsted
  Nuneaton Griff Dudley Town
  Oadby Town Retford United
  Pagham Worthing United
  Peterborough ICA Sports Thetford Town
  Peterborough Northern Star Team Bury
  Phoenix Sports Lancing
  Radcliffe Olympic Cleethorpes Town
  Radstock Town Portishead FC
  Raynes Park Vale Epsom Athletic
  Ringmer St Francis Rangers
  Rothwell Corinthians Bedfont Sports Club
  Ryhope CW Barnoldswick Town
  Saltash United Street
  Seaford Town Fisher
  Selby Town Bacup & Rossendale Borough
  Shawbury United AFC Bridgnorth
  Shepshed Dynamo Barrow Town
  Shepton Mallet AFC Wadebridge Town
  Sherborne Town New Milton Town
  Silsden AFC Garforth Town
  Slimbridge AFC Oxford City Nomads
  South Normanton Ath. Dunkirk
  Southam United Barnt Green Spartak
  Southend Manor Wivenhoe Town
  Southwick Lordswood
  Spelthorne Sports Risborough Rangers
  Sporting Khalsa Hanley Town
  St Blazey Barnstaple Town
  St Helens Town Nostell Miners Welfare
  Staines Lammas Crawley Green
  Stansted London Colney
  Stanway Rovers FC Clacton
  Stokesley North Shields
  Stone Old Alleynians Gornal Athletic
  Stotfold Southall
  Stowmarket Town Eton Manor
  Sun Postal Sports Potton United
  Sunderland RCA Crook Town
  Sutton Town AFC Graham St Prims
  Swanage Town & Herston United Services Portsmouth
  Thurnby Nirvana Harrowby United
  Torpoint Athletic Newquay
  Tring Athletic Woodford United
  Verwood Town Roman Glass St George
  Walsall Wood Pershore Town
  Walsham Le Willows Godmanchester Rovers
  Wellington (WM) Shifnal Town
  Welton Rovers Hengrove Athletic
  Welwyn Garden City Clapton
  Wembley Hillingdon Borough
  West Allotment Celtic Nelson
  West Didsbury & Chorlton Rossington Main
  Whitley Bay South Shields
  Whitton United FC Romania
  Wick & Barnham United Arundel
  Widnes Vikings AFC Emley
  Winchester City Laverstock & Ford
  Windsor Binfield
  Winsford United Hemsworth MW
  Winterton Rangers Worsbrough Bridge Ath
  Woodley Town Knaphill
  Wootton Bassett Town Abingdon United
  Yaxley Sleaford Town